Print-tastic!

Happy Monday all!

When plus size designer Jibri dropped her Spring/Summer 2014 collection in March, I gasped at the amazing array of clothing she created. I instantly fell in love with her polka dot maxi skirt. Fun and fashionable prints are hard to find in plus size clothing.  Some are so ugly and garish they turn some of us  off from  wearing prints.  Well this curvy woman likes prints and wears them as much as possible. Don’t believe these so-called fashion “experts” when they say plus size women shouldn’t wear prints or should avoid them all together.  Well rules are made to be broken!  Find a print that you like and rock it ( polka dots are my favorite)! Remember many of these “rules” are devised to make you feel like you can’t wear anything except what they tell you.  That’s complete hogwash!   Don’t let anyone or anything restrict what you want to wear.  Wear what YOU think looks and feels good on your body!

Have a wonderful day!

curvy women, curvy, curvy girls, plus size skirts, jibri, jibri skirts, plus size maxi skirts, plus size maxi skirts, polka dot maxi skirts, maxi skirts, spring trends, silver sandals, statement necklaces, baublebar necklace, baublebar curvy women, curvy, curvy girls, plus size skirts, jibri, jibri skirts, plus size maxi skirts, plus size maxi skirts, polka dot maxi skirts, maxi skirts, spring trends, silver sandals, statement necklaces, baublebar necklace, baublebar curvy women, curvy, curvy girls, plus size skirts, jibri, jibri skirts, plus size maxi skirts, plus size maxi skirts, polka dot maxi skirts, maxi skirts, spring trends, silver sandals, statement necklaces, baublebar necklace, baublebar curvy women, curvy, curvy girls, plus size skirts, jibri, jibri skirts, plus size maxi skirts, plus size maxi skirts, polka dot maxi skirts, maxi skirts, spring trends, silver sandals, statement necklaces, baublebar necklace, baublebar

Skirt: Jibri (here)
Shirt: Ann Taylor Loft (old)
Sandals: Old Navy (here)
Necklace: Baublebar

 

33 thoughts on “Print-tastic!

  1. Looks great. I have loved polka dots since my mom dressed me in a red dotted Swiss dress when I was a young girl.

  2. Wow, wow and wow! I love this skirt! (Polka dots are one of my faves, too…). The necklace is a gorgeous accessory. (p.s. I wore thermal underwear to work today… and extra thick socks.. hehe)

  3. This article was on point!! As always I love the style but that skirt is a must have in my closet love it love it love it!!!!!!

  4. I’m dying. LOVE THIS! I fell out when I first saw this skirt and I’m still struggling not to buy it. (Shopping Hiatus! Shopping Hiatus! I have to keep saying it to myself!) Is the skirt true to size? I know that Jibri offers some customization…The pockets are standard, yes? I love the top …

  5. Pingback: Loads of Links 7/7/14 | Reading in Skirts

Leave a Reply

