Casual Friday: Now and Later

TGIF all!

Since Fall is less than a month away (YAY!),  Ive been  starting to think of  the transitional pieces in my closet.  For me a button up shirt is one of the best transitional pieces I own.  They can be worn alone with the sleeves rolled up or layered under jackets and sweaters.  As with any new season a bunch of trends have popped up.  Plaid has been crowned one of the seasons  newest and I’m excited to try it.    Since I’m new to plaid  I kept  it simple and  went with a button down shirt.  Keeping with my love of colors, I picked a plaid combo with colors I love. So heres my take on plaid for now and later!

What are some transitional pieces in your wardrobe?

Have a great weekend!

NOW

IMG_5767 IMG_5781

Shirt: Old Navy (paid $11 for this shirt!)

Shorts: Talbots

Sandals: Steve Madden

LATER

IMG_5809

IMG_5806

Skirt: Sejour (Nordstrom)

Shirt: Old Navy

Jacket: Old Navy

Shoes: Nine West

12 thoughts on “Casual Friday: Now and Later

  1. Those marvelous green shorts paired with that divine plaid – I have never seen you in an outfit that is more YOU! Perfect, gorgeous, bright, fun!

Leave a Reply

