Weekend Edition: Striped Out

Happy Monday all!

On Saturday, Tamera and I went to the Philadelphia Natural Hair show and a baby shower/BBQ later in the afternoon. Since both functions were casual affairs  I was able to wear my new striped Target maxi dress.  I initially went into Target to get a gift for the shower but ended up with the dress! (Target knows how to get ya!)  Nevertheless,  we had a great time at the hair show and the baby shower was lovely.  Kiana looked radiant in her all her pregnant glory and she loved the cute baby clothes I bought.  I closed  out my fun day by hanging out with my BFF  and drinking fruity homemade sangria. Who could ask for anything more?!

How was your weekend?

Have a great day! 

curvy, curvy women, curvy girls, target, target dresses, striped dresses, black and white striped dresses, old navy, old navy denim jackets, denim jackets, plus size fashion, spring trends

curvy, curvy women, curvy girls, target, target dresses, striped dresses, black and white striped dresses, old navy, old navy denim jackets, denim jackets, plus size fashion, spring trends 

IMG_4616

Jacket: Old Navy

Dress: Target (up to a XXL here)

Sandals: Nine West

Bracelet: NY & Co.

24 thoughts on “Weekend Edition: Striped Out

      • Awesome price for a maxi!!!! I just found myself an awesome winter bargain – one of those drapey knitty things that looks like a scarf (it’s like two scarves sewn together until half way along, on the long side,and you drape the sewn together piece over yourback with the non-sewn together pieces over your front, one either side of your neck, and then throw those bits over your shoulder… toasty warm!) for $35 reduced from $50. I was STOKED!

  1. Ooh! Love that dress. Does it run true to size? Had to lol at the “target will get you” line. I worked there in high school and every penny I earned went right back to that store. It’s a dangerous place haha.

  2. You look marvellous, what a great dress. I am seeing more and more maxi dresses and skirts and I have none. Something wrong here.

Leave a Reply

