“Mad Men” Monday

Happy Monday all!

Now that the weather has FINALLY decided to cooperate, I can start wearing my Spring/Summer dresses.  Ever since I got this  Eshakti dress I’ve been dying to wear it.  The dress gives off a very 60’s vibe.  I feel like if I were working at Don Draper’s ad agency on “Mad Men” I would fit right in!   I didn’t have the dress customized but I did size up so it wouldnt be too snug. Sizing up made the dress a little big around the waist and chest but a trip to the tailor will fix that.  The light cotton material is perfect for warmer temperatures and doesn’t weigh you down.  The skirt is lined so you don’t have to worry about wearing a slip.   The next time I order from  Eshakti, I will have the dress customized so I can see if there is a difference in the fit.  Check them out at Eshakti.com.

Have a wonderful day!

eshakti, plus size dresses, old navy, nine west, color blocking, color blocking, curvy, curvy women, full skirts, curvy girls, plus size dresses, spring 2013

eshakti, plus size dresses, old navy, nine west, color blocking, color blocking, curvy, curvy women, full skirts, curvy girls, plus size dresses, spring 2013

eshakti, plus size dresses, old navy, nine west, color blocking, color blocking, curvy, curvy women, full skirts, curvy girls, plus size dresses, spring 2013

Dress: Eshakti

Cardigan: Old Navy

Shoes: Nine West (currently on sale @ ninewest.com)

27 thoughts on ““Mad Men” Monday

  1. Pingback: Lovely Links: 4/12/13

Leave a Reply

