Summer Hold Over

Happy Monday all! Hope you had a great weekend and turned those clocks back!

Like almost everybody I try to the get the most wear out of my clothing. Some of myclothes are interchangeable from season to season like this Adrianna Papell dress I’m wearing today. I first wore it in the Spring but always felt that the dress was more for the Fall. So when the weather cooled down I couldn’t wait to slap on some black tights and ankle boots with this dress. Instead of a black cardigan or blazer I opted for my faux leather Kohl’s jacket. As you can see I’m getting ALOT of usage out this jacket! Honestly I wear it about 3 times a week. The jacket has been my go to  instead of wearing a black blazer or cardigan. I like how it adds just a little edge to my outfit.

How do you get the most wear out of your clothes?

Have a great evening!

Dress: Adrianna Papell (no longer in stock at Nordstroms)

Jacket: Elle (Kohls)

Booties: Bandolino

Necklace: Nordstrom Rack

Bracelet: Forever 21

Tights: Lane Bryant

24 thoughts on “Summer Hold Over

  1. I did almost the same thing for church yesterday. I paired a sleeveless dress in a neutral pattern with a khaki corduroy jacket, black ankle boots, and burgundy tights for some color.

    One of my favorite tricks is to pair my Capri and ankle pants with tall boots. Since they’re tucked in no one can tell they’re short. For thinner weight fabrics I wear leggings underneath for added warmth.

  2. I love how you roughed this up a bit. So edgy. So fabulous!

    I’m like you. If I see a dress I love, I imagine it with tights and a great jacket or a light cardi and bare legs. Especially when you buy an investment piece!

  3. Fabulous combo!! Your choice of accessories is always an inspiration to me. Dresses are by far the most versatile items I own. A good dress spans seasons effortlessly and also shifts into the role of top or skirt when needed.

Leave a Reply

